Office of the Provost and	Anissa	Vega		
Senior Vice President for				•
Academic Affairs				
Library System	Xueying	Chen	•	
Registrar or Designee	Paul	Parker		

## NEW BUSINESS

Package #1 Coles College of Business Marketing and Professional SalesMinor – Faculty Rep: David Burns Also present to rep: Jennifer Hutchins, dept. curriculum chair.

Proposal	Action & Proposal Type	Discussion	Status
Sports Entertainment Marketing Minor	Program Name, Catalog Description, Program Requirements,	Michelle brought up concernneith the selection of courses in the required course fir There was confusion regarding the requirem of the Hospitality course over the Entertainment Course, based on the name o	ent
	Electives	the program. In the Executive Committee <b>en</b> ting, Paul Parker had suggested that this should be a r minor. Anissa Vega had previously said it's fine to move forward with these changes. Paul chimed in to say that when he brought t up, the department told him they would be creating a new minor.	

David Burns <b>b</b> arified that the information in this form needs to be simply moved into a "n minor" form. Anissa stated that she doesn't want the department to have to redo the proposal if all of the info is correcthe kindly requested that Paul and the Registrar treat the proposal as a NEW MINOR and NOT deactivate the current Minor until that proposal comes through.	ew
The department will follow up with a Deactivation of the old minor.	

Package #2 Radow College of Humanities and Social Science History and Philosophy– Bryan McGovern / Alice Pate / Akanmu Adebayo / LeeAnn Lands

Proposab Discussion Status Package #4 Radow College of Humanities and Social Science Geography and Anthropology

Proposab	Discussion	Status	
GEOG 1102 (change: Course description)	None		
GEOG 1125 (change: course description		Motion to Approve	
		By: Doug Moodie	
		Motion Sec.84 65296 529Td (1	1.699 0 Td

## <u>Secretary</u>

Michelle Head nominated Amanda Wansa Morgan / 2nd from Doug Mookien Loomis Amanda Wansa Morgan elected Secretary

## Marietta Rep

Mike Franklin nominated by Susan Vande Ven & Amanda Wansa Morgan Mike Franklin not present for nomination Zeynep Kelani nominated Ayse Takes Ayse Takes elected Marietta Rep

## Kennesaw Rep

Zeynep Kelani nominated by Ayse Takes / she won't be pr**esedP**CC for 2122. Zeynep Kelani nominated Dan Forsberg Dan Forsberg declined nomination Susan Vande Ven nominated Doug Moodie Doug Moodie elected Kennesaw Rep

Michelle led a public thanks to the CIA office members. Anissa responded with a thank you to the UPCC and Executive Committee. Good feels all around about all of our work this year.

Playout Music: "Let's Groove" Earth Wind and Fire

Meeting Adjourned at 1:15pm

Cancelled -UPCC Executive Committee – Thursday, April 29th at 12:30pm